Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

I’m back from a little bit of a bloggy break, yay!!, and we have so much to get caught up on!  I’ve been busy lately with work around the house, photo work, baking/cooking, and spending time with my love.  I decided to take a little break from writing as I focused on what has been going on, and now I am back with a vengeance!

Last weekend, my hubs and I got away for a little bit to go visit our friends in Chapel Hill, NC.  My best girl friend and her hubby live in this beautiful historic city, and we always have a great time when we visit!

We had a relaxing weekend with them – strolling through the beautiful UNC campus, exploring the city, and chowing down on some delicious food!

The hub’s birthday was on Saturday (happy birthday babe!), and we were able to hit up one of his favorite sushi places in Chapel Hill.  I got the pad thai (because they don’t serve it anywhere close to where we live), and my hubby got an awesome plate of sushi!

The weather was gorgeous while we were there.  I was surprised to see they still had roses in bloom!!  That’s such a contrast to the snow we had falling outside our windows yesterday!

It was also surprising to see that the Occupy Wall Street Movement has moved south to CH’s courthouse.  There were a number of people camped out with signs trying to make a statement.

What a wonderful weekend.  If you ever get the chance to visit Chapel Hill, do it.  My hubs and I always enjoy our trips there.  🙂

Have a great Sunday!  Check back soon for more on our adventures!

~Keep on Smiling!~

-JB