Tags

, , , , ,

Last week I took a little bit of an unexpected blogging break.  I want to apologize to my regulars – I just needed a little time to refresh and refocus, and I hope that I come back to you all in full bloom and ready to roll.

My week was busy and full as I spent some time trying to work out some of the details of my everyday.  I’ve really been working hard to look for some new full-time employment, and I’m praying that I settle back in to the work force soon.  Don’t worry, I’m not planning to give up blogging, but instead just to add this to my daily fun-filled repertoire.

I had a photo shoot on Saturday that I was (and still am) very excited about!  I spent a good bit of the week preparing for the shoot, and I have to say that I feel like went really well!  I’ll give you a little bit of a sneak peek at these sweet smiles.

One of the great things about planning for a photo shoot is deciding where to do it.  Originally I had decided I wanted to shoot at a local park, but my inquisitive nature implored me to check out a local college before I felt sure.  I had my Senior pictures taken there many years ago, and I thought I would scout out the area that my photographer used back then.  Much to my dismay, I couldn’t find it anywhere.  I walked and walked and walked (to no avail) when I finally found this bridge.

When I first saw this bridge, it held so much hope and promise.  By the time I crossed over it and looked around, I was nothing more than disappointed.  The other side held an unkempt, overgrown jungle of sorts.  Oh well.  In hindsight, my scouting trip provided some great exercise.  Plus, as I reviewed the photos on Saturday evening, I was incredibly satisfied with my location choice. 🙂  I am going to be delivering the finished photos to their owner tomorrow, and then I will be glad to show you more of the results!

So how was your week?   Boring?… Busy?… Beautiful?

~Keep on Smiling!~

-JB

 

