Tags

, , , , , , ,

Before my hubs and I got married, one of the key principles our pastor talked to us about in our marriage counseling was to make sure we continued dating each other – even long after we were married.  It’s a practice that we both like to keep, and it’s fun too!!

Sometimes we plan a fun date night (or day) out, but sometimes we have a sweet little evening to ourselves at home.  Last night was one of those occasions, and I try to cook something special on those nights.  The hubs had been mentioning that he had been hungry for the cheese fries that they sell at the drive-in theater that we frequent in the summer.   The drive-in season is now over, so I decided to make them as an appetizer.

Since I made a less than healthy pre-course to dinner, it seemed like a good idea to have a moderately healthy main course.  I settled on  BBQ Chicken Salads, and they were so yummy!!!

Even my hubs, who isn’t much for vegetables, enjoyed this yummy display of romaine, tomato, red pepper, cucumber, and grilled, BBQ chicken.

We went out for a treat for dessert.  There’s a little ice cream place near-by our house that we have become regulars.  I’m a huge fan of their Fro-Yo, and you can imagine my excitement that they had pumpkin fro-yo last night!  Goody goody gum drops!  It was delicious and moderately healthy, so I was a happy camper.

Date night’s not complete without a movie.  Last night’s choice was one from our own collection – The Prestige.  Hugh Jackman, Christian Bale, Scarlett Johansson, and a stellar storyline.

Fantastic movie and a terrific date night.

What have you been up to this weekend?  The weather sure is nice! 🙂

~Keep on smiling!~

-JB

