Tags

, , , , , , ,

So, what do YOU call those sweet cakes with yummy filling in between them?

My family has always called them gobs, as most people from Western Pennsylvania do.  My husband, who has never lived anywhere near the land of the Black and Gold (go Steelers!!!) calls them Whoopie Pies.

I made a batch the other night using this recipe.  I was a little bit disappointed that they weren’t as moist as I had hoped.

The batter had a terrific consistency and it smelled wonderful.  But once they came out of the oven, I knew right away they were a bit more firm and dry than I had hoped.

I’m now on a mission to find a great, moist, flavorful Gob recipe.  Do you have one?  If you do, I’d love to try it and feature it in a post!!  To share a recipe, email me at oneofthelovebugs@gmail.com.

I’m also looking for other great fall recipes to try!  If you have one, please share it with me!!

I hope you all are having a great weekend!  The hubs and I are off now to for dinner with his parents!

~Keep on Smiling!~

-JB

