Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

We can’t smell the scents or see the obvious signs of fall yet, but there are a few things happening that we customarily associate with the beginning of autumn.  Back to school sales are everywhere, my teacher/ school district employee friends are starting to prepare for the end of their relaxing summer, and I’m seeing road side signs everywhere for sweet corn and peaches. 

I do love all of these aspects of August, but my favorite parts of the summer are yet to come!!

The leaves falling freely falling from the trees…

Patches waiting to be explored…

and the smell of pumpkin in the air!

Today my sister-in-law told me about a local cafe/deli that features pumpkin fondue during the fall months.  I can’t lie, I’m very, very intrigued.  I looked up multiple recipes tonight attempting to get a grasp of how this creation is formed, and I still haven’t materialized what I think the flavor will be.  So I’m on a mission to figure it out!

Have you tried pumpkin fondue?  If you’ve made it and have a recipe, I’d love it if you would share! 

Have a happy Friday tomorrow!!!

~Keep on Smiling~

-JB

