Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Today was beautiful. 

I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again… I love Sundays.  The hubs and I slept in a bit this morning.  Then after church, we went and visited with his parents for a while.  I’m blessed with some great in-laws, and we had a great afternoon with them.  Then this evening I got to hang out with my best friend and her family.  🙂  We spent a lot of time watching the hummingbirds while sitting by the pool.  They are so elegant and peaceful, and they completely leave me in awe.

When I was a kid, my family would often visit my Gram on Sunday afternoons.  She was such a sweet lady, and one of my best friends.  On summer afternoons (such as this one), we would often sit out on the porch and watch the hummingbirds and other birds on the feeders.  She loved watching them and everything about them.  So when I sit back and watch them, it brings back wonderful memories of her.  Gram passed away about 5 years ago, and even though she’s gone from this world, she lives on in my heart, in my talents, and sometimes in my photographs. 

All of today’s photos are for you Grammy.  Thanks for sharing your love of photography.  

 I hope you all enjoy.  🙂 ❤

Hope your weekend was fabulous!!!

~Keep on Smiling!~

-JB

