Tags

, , , , ,

My best friend is home!  🙂

I got to spend some time with her on Friday… which is always fabulous!  We went for some yummy Chinese food for lunch and then spent the afternoon doing fun girl things – like shopping online, cooking food, and swimming in her parents’ gorgeous swimming pool.

Doesn’t their place look like it’s straight out of Better Homes and Gardens?  And the crazy part is, the pictures don’t even begin to do it justice.  There are so many incredible creatures that have made their yard home.  They have a slew of hummingbirds, butterflies, and regular birds that put on a fantastic show!

Her parents garden, and her dad is a major fan of hot peppers… Check these babies out!!

I had so much fun spending time with her and her family on Friday!!  I’m planning on spending some more time with them tomorrow!!!

Hope you all are having a great weekend!!  The hubs and I spent a wonderful day together!  (Love him so much! :))

~Keep on Smiling!~

-JB

