Tags

, , ,

This morning when I awoke to the sound of rain tapping on the roof I was so excited.  It’s wonderful and refreshing to have a day like this.  I’ve drifted between drowsy and motivated most of the day, and I’m currently curled up on the loveseat, drinking some vanilla coffee, and watching Beauty and the Beast.  There is a harvest candle burning and I just finished up a small dish of the leftover cobbler.  Comfort food on a comfy day.  🙂

There are things I want to accomplish today.  I want to do some baking… I love baking.  I have to admit that it’s a bit of a pipe dream to have my own bakery someday.  Is it possible?  I guess only time will tell.  As for now, I keep trying my hand at a variety of dishes and sweets, and I’m usually quite pleased with the results. 

I really enjoy making biscotti.  I do need to make another batch soon because there are a number of people I would love to gift with some!!  (If you’re interested in being one of those people, let me know!) 

Today’s baking plan is to make some sugar cookies to take to my nephew’s birthday party tomorrow.  It seems like when you get family together, it’s impossible to have too much food!   After I do the baking, I have his gifts to get ready.  Fun!!!

I hope you all are enjoying this sleepy Saturday! I know we are!!!

Check back later to see the results of today’s baking adventure! 

~Keep on Smiling!~

-JB

