Tags

, ,

Wow I’ve been busy lately, so it seems life is really putting me in the mind of the busy holiday season.  With that said, it’s even more perfect that it’s July – the month known for Christmas away from Christmas.  The other day the hubs and I even caught some of our favorite holiday flicks on TV, and I’ll admit that watching National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation and Just Friends put me in the mood to settle in with a cup of hot cocoa – even though it’s about 100 degrees outside.

So while I’m feeling festive, I figured I would throw a bit of a Christmas Party.  Since I can’t invite you all over to have cider and sugary treats, I’ll improvise by having sale at my etsy shop!!  So close the blinds, crank the air conditioner up, and turn on Charlie Brown’s Christmas while you browse through some of my latest postings at http://www.etsy.com/shop/oneofthelovebugs?ref=si_shop

Back in the reality of the summer heat, I have a number of great new photos that I can’t wait to share.  This is one of my favorites!  This baby bird is the sweetest thing! So tiny and he can barely open his eyes – how dear!!!

I’m going to have a detailed list of goals for this week! It’ll be busy – I’ve got housework, cooking, baking, an office to work on, crafties to make, photographs to organize, and lots more to do! One of my goals is to blog each and every day, so make sure you keep checking back!!! Plus I’m planning on a give-away!!! DETAILS COMING SOON! 😀

