Tags

, ,

If you’ve been following me for the last couple of months, you know that my blog was set up with Blogger.  After a lot of thought and consideration, I have hesitantly decided to move to WordPress – not because I don’t think that WordPress is great, but because I had rapport with my readers at http://oneofthelovebugs.blogspot.com/

The reason I decided to switch was because of the number of problems I have been having with Blogger and uploading/using photos.  It has been so frustrating.  Last night’s blog went up without the great pictures that I had intended to go along with it – and that made me sad.  I thought maybe the problem was just a fluke, but today it still doesn’t work.  Since my photography is the point of my blog, I don’t want to dread blogging each day knowing the problems that will likely ensue. 

With all of that said, I am moving to WordPress.  I hope you all will come with me.  Over the next few days, I am going to work on developing this blog into my new home – with a page remodel to make it my own.  I’m sad that the last few months worth of posts won’t be connected with my new work, but they will still be posted at the old blogger host. 

I know that some of you wondered why there weren’t any photos on yesterday’s blog – now you know why. 

I had intended to show you pictures of the goodies I purchased at The Gap.

I also wanted to show you the cool golf course we enjoyed Saturday afternoon.

And I wanted to show you my awesome pink golf ball and the hubby’s complementary ball.

(*sigh* – I feel better now 🙂 )

Well, I have lots of work to do to get this going.  I look forward to “designing” my new home and creating a page that reflects my style.  I’m going to go put on a pot of coffee and let the fun begin.

